Tags

, , , , ,

Holiday Wish List

With Black Friday nearly upon us, I decided to get my “shopping” done early with this list since I will be far from the madding crowd this Friday and tucked away in the little haven that is Marfa. I’m sure this will be just one of many holiday wish lists I come up with, because, let’s face it — it’s called a *wish* list for a reason.

If you follow the fashion blog scene, you’ve probably heard of Jane Aldridge from Sea of Shoes in Dallas. She does a great job and I’ve been following her for years. Her mom was formerly a fashion model and has a fun shopping site called Atlantis Dry Goods which is great for handpicked, one-of-a-kind, vintage items. Jane and Judy really got me hooked on brass animal statuettes a while back and I have a brass hen on my armoire that I’m sort of obsessed with. The brass goose and elephant are also from ADG – super cute! The third thing from ADG is the frog necklace in the top left corner. I suppose I just have a thing for animals.

Another store that features prominently on this list is C.O. Bigelow, an apothecary in NYC. Every time I’m in New York I stop by, whether it’s to stock up on their great house-name products or to snag a fun little headband. They make the pharmacy/skin care shopping experience intimate and fun. I could spend way too much money there. The firewood candle is perfect for a cozy winter and holiday spirit, especially here in Texas where it rarely gets cold enough to use my poor fireplace. Lavender and peppermint are two of my favorite scents, and they’re both very calming, so the combination in a body lotion is spot on. The honey sugar scrub and mocha rose lip balm are two great, luxe stocking stuffers.

The earrings and the necklace – both from BaubleBar – couldn’t be more different. The earrings have a luxe, Thai feel and the necklace is cheesy preppy. Those red earrings would dress up any outfit – perfect with a plain black dress. I’ve been really into monogrammed sweaters lately, but as you know that can become quite expensive. Solution: get a fun, plastic monogrammed necklace to jazz up any cashmere sweater for an update on this classic look.

The embellished dresses and jeans are perfect for New Year’s Eve – yes please!

The two sunglasses are both cat eye – I guess I have a strong preference and would jazz up any plain outfit. I always feel like throwing on a nice pair of sunnies makes you look more important and feel more put together.

Topshop sweater = majorly cozy
Topshop deco skirt = majorly sexy. The knit will fit snugly and make anyone look good. Plus, I’m a sucker for anything deco.

Love the gold detailing on the ASOS bootie and the color – aubergine makes things look more expensive and is a nice change from plain old black. (See my Belle by Sigerson Morrison booties)

And last but not least, the leopard print Alexander Wang wristlet. Useful, classy, will never go out of style, and not such a bad price either!

What’s on your list?

