Tags

, , , , ,

Let’s be realistic here. Most of us probably can’t even spend in the $50 range on presents for all of our friends. I know I can’t. Here are some ideas for gifts under $20 that are thoughtful and fun but also won’t break the bank.

Christmas Gifts Under $20
  1. Lather Up! – Philosophy’s candy cane trifecta (bubble bath, shampoo, shower gel) and a natural Christmas tree loofah for a luxurious bath. Okay so this adds up to $21, but still pretty close to the price limit and a fun gift! Or just get a regular red loofah to keep it under $20. /\ Sephora $16 & Etsy $5
  2. Tea Party – A darling, dainty tea cup and a medley of loose leaf teas to go with it. I received this tea cup as a gift a few years ago and it’s so bright and feminine it makes me smile every time I use it. /\ Anthropologie $10 & World Market $6.99
  3. Fancy Filigree Earrings – Everyone always needs a good pair of sparkly, gold, hanging earrings in their jewelry box. The filigree pattern goes with everything and these earrings will jazz up any outfit – weather it’s at work with a white tee or at night in an LBD. /\ JCPenney $14
  4. Makeup Brush Set – I never knew how important it was to have a proper brush set until I owned one. Now I can’t go anywhere without it. This is perfect because it’s already set for travel in an adorable case!  /\ Sephora $15
  5. Lincoln Center Earrings – I’ve probably included a good pair of everyday studs in all my gift guides, but here’s a great classic option. They remind me of the chandeliers at Lincoln Center which I loved so much as a child. Makes me smile. /\ Piperlime $14
  6. Chevron Necklace – Another great piece that will go with so many outfits. Dainty gold chain with chevron detailing and a bright red stone. /\ Piperlime $16
  7. Kate Spade Roll-On Perfume – One of my favorite gifts from my mom last year. I love the way this perfume smells – definitely feminine but subtle and not overly sweet or floral. Great for traveling and it fits perfectly in my little travel jewelry box! /\ Nordstrom $18
  8. Friends Forever Frame – Framing a picture of you and your friends is a classic – but solid – gift. /\ Pier 1 $17
  9. Cocktail Shaker – Great gift for your friend who loves hosting parties and cocktail hours, and pretty enough to display. /\ Pier 1 $16
  10. Tin Earrings – Fat Cat Jewelry makes these really unique earrings out of vintage tins. Support a local Austin artist and get one-of-a-kind jewelry at the same time! /\ Fat Cat Jewelry on Etsy $19 (shop local!)
  11. Stationery Set – It’s unfortunate that we don’t correspond by snail mail as much these days. But there always comes a time when it’s necessary. Do you friend a favor and make sure she’s stocked up with this fun but versatile stationery set.  /\ Kate’s Paperie $18
  12. Leopard Scarf – Leopard print is a classic. Red is a classic. Mix them together and… amazing gift! Plus, scarves are the ultimate accessory. Wrap a thin scarf around a pashmina to still get the same look but keep warm in winter. /\ BooHoo $16

Check out my Under $50 and Under $100 gift guides!

