Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m leaving early from work tonight to go to the airport and feeling giddy, so of course I’m having trouble concentrating at work today. Happy Friday, everyone! We made it!

Here are a few random things I wanted to mention, in no particular order.

Party Time!

Last night I went to Austin Monthly’s “Cool Issue” release party.
austin monthly party ice sculpture

It was my first time at the Belmont. I know they renovated it recently and it looks great – swanky! The party was catered by Cafe Malta (highly recommended) and some other favorite goodies were the Amy’s Ice Cream + Tito’s Vodka milkshake shots and the amazing cookies from Kellie’s Kandies & Cookies. Eat Local! There were so many beautiful and stylish women there – everyone was dressed their best! Here’s a silly photo booth shot we took last night plus some other shots.

austin monthly photo booth

dose of dash headshot

anthropologie earrings

reed evins fringe heels

favorite Reed Evins pumps from ideeli

austin monthly party belmont

By the way, yesterday I came upon an internet tutorial on how to take good headshots by photographer Peter Hurley. It’s all about counter-intuitively sticking your forehead out and down a little to give you a good jawline. I tried it out and I had a few awkward shots, but mostly I think it worked (see picture two). Pretty funny. Here’s the video.

Karl Goes to Scotland

chanel in edinburgh illustration

I’m not sure who you follow on Instagram, but on Tuesday I noticed lots of amazing pictures of the Chanel runway… in Edinburgh! One of my good friends is from Scotland, and ever since she showed me around during an amazing week I’ve been in love with the place!

From what I’ve seen Karl did an exquisite job, and of course planned everything out down to the last minute detail.

Check out Man Repeller’s dreamy coverage of the event.

So have a great weekend! I will be posting on Instagram (@em_dash512) from San Francisco in the meantime and will post an update hopefully on Tuesday.

willie nelson tee shirt

