Tags

, , , , ,

Kate Lanphear has always been one of my favorite style icons. It may be because her style is so different from my own. She’s edgy, often monochromatic, and effortlessly cool. I hadn’t even realized she had left her post as Elle Magazine’s style editor until I saw some news today that she is moving to T Magazine. I love T just as much as I love Kate. It’s a match made in heaven and I can’t wait to see how it turns out! Here are a few of my favorite Lanphear looks and T covers.

kate lanphear style

pin it dose of dash

image 1 /\ image 2 /\ image 3

T Magazine covers

pin it dose of dash

image 1 /\ image 2 /\ image 3

kate lanphear by dose of dash ss10

pin it dose of dash

When I lived in France I used to stalk the fashion week shows (sounds creepy, I know, but everyone does it). Here’s a pic I snapped of her walking into the SS10 Hermes show.

