Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

dose of dash january instagram

pin it dose of dash

Row One

  1. Bundling up for the “cold” weather in tights, slippers, and socks
  2. Running errands in 78704 – getting my shoes a much needed repair at Golden Slipper
  3. Workday lunch at the delicious Soup Peddler/Juicebox on Mary Street. A delicious green juice and carrot & ginger soup keep me full, satisfied, and guilt free.

Row 2

  1. “Rosemary’s Piglet” – on the cocktail list from The Salty Sow. I didn’t try any of the food (obviously), but the drinks were great!
  2. Saturday afternoon shopping at Anthropologie – loving the combo of stripes and a giant statement necklace.
  3. Lunch at Whole Foods. Kale never tasted so good!

Row 3

  1. Beautiful Beaujolais bottles on sale at Whole Foods – of course I had to get one! (Yes, I often judge a wine by it’s bottle…)
  2. Scrumptious migas at Trace for Sunday brunch (thanks, Groupon!)
  3. A special dinner with friends at Lenoir – 3 mouth watering courses for $35

Also in my life lately, I’ve been (as per usual) stalking the shoe rack at Neiman Marcus Last Call on South Lamar. Usually I find things that, even with a steep discount, I still can’t afford. But it’s always worth looking because occasionally you come across those once-in-a-lifetime gems. These fabulous finds fall into two categories:

  1. Epic shoes straight from the runway that you still can’t afford but are thrilled to see in person and deserve a good strut around the shoe department. (Often runway shoes never appear in stores, so this is very exciting).
  2. Great designer finds that you can splurge a little on and all of your friends will be jealous that you scored something so awesome.

On this trip I encountered both categories of shoe nirvana.

First: giant, gold, carved behemoths from Rodarte by Nicholas Kirkwood(!!). Rodarte being a highly coveted and respected fashion house and Nicholas Kirkwood being a shoe sculptor that every true shoe-and-fashion-obsessed person lusts after. I tried them on and it was even in better wearing them than looking at them. Can feet be happy?

rodarte nicholas kirkwood wedge

pin it dose of dash

rodarte nicholas kirkwood gold shoe

pin it dose of dash

rodarte nicholas kirkwood carved heel

pin it dose of dash

rodarte nicholas kirkwood runway

pin it dose of dash

images – look 11Β 

Second: I have been loving cap toes, leopard print, and smoking slippers for a long time. So to find the trifecta wrapped up with a pretty little YSL logo at 80% off the original price? I couldn’t help myself.

ysl leopard cap toe smoking slippers

pin it dose of dash

Anyone have any great bargain victory stories to share?

