Tags

,

yorkshire pudding recipe

pin it dose of dash

A while back I said I would post the recipe for the Yorkshire pudding I brought to the Johnson’s Backyard Garden potluck, and here it is. A dear friend of mine whose mother is from Yorkshire made it for me for the first time about 7 years ago. If you don’t know me, bread-y carbs make my heart sing so I was hooked on Yorkshire pudding after my first bite!

This recipe is so easy to make you really don’t have an excuse not to try it. It’s amazing as a snack on it’s own or with some jam, great as a sidekick to soup, or try it the traditional way with roast meat and gravy.

yorkshire pudding recipe steps

pin it dose of dash

Yorkshire Pudding

  • 1 cup flour
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup milk
  • 2 tablespoons melted butter
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  1. Combine flour and salt in a large bowl. Sift if you’re not too lazy (I never sift and it always turns out fine). Form a well in the center.
  2. Melt the butter.
  3. Beat the eggs.
  4. Add the milk, butter, and eggs until the batter is completely smooth (the consistency of whipping cream).
  5. Let it sit for an hour. While the batter is resting, heat the oven to 450°F and then heat a 9×12 glass dish in the oven for about 10 minutes. Grease the dish with butter (or roast drippings if you eat meat) and pour in the batter.
  6. Cook for 15 minutes, then reduce the heat to 350°F and cook for 15 to 20 minutes more until the pudding is golden brown and puffy. Cut into pieces and enjoy!

Like what you see? I’ve got even more recipes for you to try!

Keep up with Dose of Dash
facebook ∆ twitter ∆ pinterest ∆ instagram

