Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

* Disclaimer. Cheesy Cannes jokes are always necessary.

As you all know, I love runway shows but sometimes the red carpet is just more fun because it leaves you guessing who’s wearing what. After pinning all the Cannes events last week I was surprised to see that some of the designers/actresses that kept wowing me were not the designers/actresses I usually love. For me, Roberto Cavalli and Nicole Kidman were the clear winners this year. And this definitely surprised me. Typically Cavalli is too flashy for me and Nicole Kidman is very far from being my favorite actress (beauty-wise or movie-wise). Does that happen to you, too?

Party Trained

cannes 2013 red carpet gowns with trains

pin it dose of dash

Olivia Palermo in Roberto Cavalli
Zhang Yuqi in Ulyana Sergeenko, Russian designer friend of fashionista Mira Duma
Ziyi Zhang in Chanel Haute Couture
Emma Watson in Chanel Haute Couture
Selita Ebanks in Gabriela Cadena
Alessandra Ambrosio in Roberto Cavalli

Vive la France!

blue white red carpet cannes 2013
pin it dose of dash
Bleu – Sharon Stone in Roberto Cavalli
Blanc – Ana Beatriz Barros in Elie Saab
Rouge – Audrey Tautou in custom Prada

More Best-In-Show

cannes 2013 red carpet best in show
pin it dose of dash

Nicole Kidman in custom Giorgio Armani
Jessica Chastain in Saint Laurent
Barbara Palvin in Alexandre Vauthier (I once met her when she was just starting her career and I was interning at IMG Models in Paris!)
Nicole Kidman in L’Wren Scott
Ziyi Zhang in Carolina Herrera
Milla Jovovich in Valentino

What was your favorite look from the Cannes red carpet?

