Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am completely out of collage inspiration so I’m going to take the lazy route and just post a photo gallery of my birthday trip to Dallas. Naturally one day was devoted to all the crazy luxury stores in Dallas and one to the museums. Some highlights were:

  • Forty Five Ten – can I have EVERYTHING in that store? 
  • TENOVERSIX (I guess I like stores with #s in the name) – very small but great, unique selection
  • The French Room – majorly fancy pants but such a special celebration that I will never forget
  • Nasher Sculpture Center – small collection of really great pieces

The interesting thing about these four places is that they all have a small, highly curated and specific aesthetic or experience in mind. But I guess that’s nothing new that I’ve learned about myself.

*Disclaimer: please excuse the quality of these photos. I brought my camera but ended up only using my phone.

