Tags

, ,

As a blogger, an interior design nut, and someone who aspires to eventually work mostly from home, I’m always admiring others’ work spaces. I love my tiny little yard sale desk, but a girl can always dream bigger.

1.

white and simple office area

I crave spaces with lots of windows and these angled ones probably have a great view into the beautiful blue sky. The space is mostly white, clean, and decluttered, but the color on the bookshelves bring in just enough pop so the office doesn’t feel cold or bland.
source

2.

collaborative working table

Again, lots of white and windows. Do you see a trend developing? I love how this space feels so collaborative and lived in. There’s a pot of tea brewing and everyone is brainstorming around the table, even Fido.
source

3.

classic office with modern green chair

Gorgeously classic windows, furniture, and parquet floor with a brilliant green modern chair to add some spunk to the room. Do you think they picked out the chair specifically because it mimics the organic lines of the plant?
source

4.

yellow hide-away desk

I love this mustard yellow and that they’ve lined this desk with wallpaper. I’ve been thinking about backing a bookshelf with wallpaper for a while now and this choice is so fun! My other favorite thing about this home office? The fact that when the day is done you can hide it all away and play!
source

5.

big space to work on

The giant work top pushed against an even bigger window sounds like heaven to me. I like a lot of space to spread out. And the warmth of the wood floors and rug really tie the room together.
source unknown

6.

office surrounded by windows

Nothing but windows onto the world. And of course a great little deck for a coffee break, a stretch, and a breath of fresh air.
source

7.

yellow secretary desk

A classic piece of furniture turned into a functional writing nook. I can picture myself with a cup of tea writing letters by hand. Or correspondance, as they say. Does the dog come with the room?
source

What does your ideal workspace look like?


More Best Room in the House

