Tags

,

This cold and rainy weather makes me just want to sink into a steaming tub of bubbles with a good book (I just started A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray).

After compiling all of these images I realized I tend towards a more traditional style (although the tub surrounded by books looks amazing). I picture myself throwing down a wooly bath rug and lighting a fire across from my bath for the ultimate cozy relaxation session. Or sinking into lavender-scented bubbles with a glass of white wine and looking out the window in the room from John Jacob Interiors.

Which ones do you like best?

Modern

black stone tub metallic wallpaper source

living plant wall in bathroom

source

miro rivera marble open bathroomResidence 1414 by Miró Rivera Architects in Austin, Texas – source

gold leaf wall paper in old public bathroomArchitect Laura Clark created a home in an underground former public lavatory in south-east London – source

bath windows overlooking landscape

Juan Robles architect – source

Cozy

bath surrounded by books source

elegant wood panel rustic bathroom

Michigan Barn by Northworks Architects and Planners – source

open bathroom freestanding bathFreestanding oval bathtub design by Giopato & Coombes – source

tub shaped like a boatsource

Traditional

black and white harlequin antique bathJohn Jacob Interiors – source

deep copper bath tubsource unknown

fireplace in a bathroomHome of British artist Rory Dobner in London – source

silver bath tubFashion designer Jenni Kayne’s Beverly Hills home – source

kate spade bathroomKate and Andy Spade’s Southampton home by Steven Sclaroff – source

classic bath tub and antique wallpapersource unknown


For more of my favorite interior designs follow my La Maison board on Pinterest

